Underage Drinking

While an underage drinking conviction may seem relatively minor, it can be the deciding factor in the mind of a college admission board or employer. An experienced defense attorney can help your child avoid the consequences of a criminal conviction.

At Rubin, Glickman, Steinberg and Gifford, we have been handling criminal defense matters for our clients for over 60 years. We have a proven track record of success defending clients in state and federal criminal courts throughout the region.

Contact us today online or by telephone at 215-822-7575 or toll free at 800-358-9367 to speak with an experienced Montgomery County, Pennsylvania, underage drinking defense attorney.

Pennsylvania's Underage Drinking Laws

In Pennsylvania, it is illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to purchase, consume, possess or transport any alcoholic beverage.

Penalties for underage drinking in Pennsylvania include:

FineDriver's License
First Offense$300 maximum90-day suspension
Second Offense$500 maximumOne-year suspension

Also, under Pennsylvania's Zero Tolerance Law, it is considered drunk driving when a person under 21 has any measurable trace of alcohol in his or her system while operating a motor vehicle. A drunk driving conviction could have serious consequences, including steep fines, probation and even jail time.

Our lawyers understand the importance of keeping this charge off your record and can help you achieve a favorable legal outcome. We will do everything in our power to help get these charges dismissed.

Schedule Your Free Initial Consultation

Are you or someone in your family facing underage drinking charges? Contact us today online or by telephone at 215-822-7575 or toll free at 800-358-9367 to speak with a knowledgeable Montgomery County underage drinking defense attorney. We are located right off of Route 309, in Colmar, Hatfield Township, and offer free and convenient parking.